CMS New Medicare Card – webinar Feb. 28

Category: 

From April 2018 to April 2019, older adults will receive new Medicare cards from CMS. To help protect elders from identity theft, these new cards will replace social security numbers with Medicare numbers that are unique to each beneficiary.

Follow the CMS Medicare messaging guidelines (PDF, 106 KB, 3 pp) to share these changes with elders in your community. To help prevent identity theft, remind elders to guard their cards.

This webinar focuses on the implementation of the new Medicare card and its impact throughout Indian Country.

Objectives:

Why CMS is undertaking this project
What the Medicare Beneficiary Identifier (MBI) is
How CMS will transition from the old number (HICN) to the MBI
What providers should do to get ready for the new MBI
How this project impacts Native Americans
How CMS outreach efforts increase awareness

Have questions for our presenter? Let us know before the webinar by emailing ltssinfo@kauffmaninc.com, or during the webinar.
Register

More information

Please note your
location's call-in time:

9 a.m. Hawaii
10 a.m. Alaska
11 a.m. Pacific
12 p.m. Mountain
1 p.m. Central
2 p.m. Eastern
Presenters

Marni Land
Senior Technical Advisor
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Office of Information Technology
Division of Program Management

Susy Postal
Chief Health Informatics Officer
Indian Health Service

Click Here to Register

User login

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.